What is NITI Aayog full form, meaning and definition

Are you looking for The meaning and full form of NITI Aayog And what does NITI Aayog stand for? Well, We are going to learn about the definition and meaning of NITI Aayog, the abbreviations of NITI Aayog acronyms, and NITI Aayog meaning in Hindi. So you should read this post till the end?

Full Form of NITI Aayog » National Institution for Transforming India

NITI Aayog Stands for National Institution for Transforming India. NITI Aayog is an apex body for strategic planning and policy-making for the government of India. The NITI Aayog is the highest decision-making body in the government of India and is responsible for formulating and implementing policy in the fields of healthcare, education, urban development, and transportation, among others.

  • NITI Aayog was formed on 1 January 2015.
  • The old name of NITI Aayog (National Institute for Transforming India) was Planning Commission, 1 January 2015 the name of Planning Commission was change to NITI Aayog.
  • It was established in 2015 as a ‘think tank’ to provide policy advice and strategic recommendations to the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers.
  • It was set up by the Manmohan Singh government to bring together the best ideas and plans from the public, private and not-for-profit sectors to identify gaps and challenges, and develop and recommend solutions.

Structure of NITI Aayog

  • NITI Aayog is headed by the Prime Minister of the country.
  • It consists of a Vice President, a Chief Executive Officer (CEO).
  • They are appointed by the Prime Minister. these are secretary level officers in the centeral government.
  • In addition, the commission consists of full-time, part-time and ex-officio members.
  • In which 4 members are nominated by the Prime Minister himself from the cabinet.
  • Along with this, some invited members are also kept, these are people who have done remarkable work in their field.

When was NITI Aayog established?

About 70 years ago, the Planning Commission was constituted in March 1950. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru as the first director of the Planning Commission. The main function of that planning commission is To assess the available resources in the country and prepare five-year plans and allocated Those resources according to their need.

1st January 2015 this NITI Aayog Institute has been implemented in place of the Planning Commission. NITI Aayog was constituted on 1 January 2015 by the Chairman of NITI Aayog, Shri Narendra Modi.

What are the main functions of NITI Aayog?

It is responsible for formulating and implementing India’s national goals and policies. The Aayog’s principal task is to coordinate the work of central government departments and ministries in order to achieve the government’s vision for a ‘New India’. This involves making recommendations on key issues such as agriculture, healthcare, skill development, and transportation. these are some main objectives of NITI Aayog-

  • The main objectives of NITI Aayog is to accelerating the country’s economic growth and development.
  • To develop a shared vision of national development priorities, sectors and strategies with the active participation of the states.
  • The role of the Aayog is to provide strategic direction to the government on economy and to provide a platform for closer interaction between the government and the private sector.

Difference between Niti Aayog and Yojna Aayog

NITI AayogYojna Aayog
NITI Aayog is newly form commissionYojna Aayog is replaced to NITI Aayog
NITI Aayog was constituted on 1st January 2015.The Yojna Aayog was established on 15 March 1950 on the recommendation of the Union Cabinet.
The primary function of NITI Aayog is to advise the government on social and economic issues so that the government formulates such schemes which are in the interest of the people.The main two functions of the Yojna Aayog – are to prepare a five-year plan and to make financial allocations to the ministries and states.
NITI Aayog based on Bottom-to-Top approach.Yojna Aayog was based on Top-to-Bottom approach.
NITI Aayog can prepare credible plans, coordinate, monitor, and evaluation of government programs and policiesThe Yojna Aayog evaluation assesses the resources.

NITI Aayog is used as an acronym to represent National Institution for Transforming India. now you might have got some idea about the abbreviation, acronym, Full form, and meaning of NITI Aayog.


What does mean NITI Aayog?

In the above article, we have discussed NITI Aayog full form, meaning, and definition. Now we are going to discuss some FAQs that are frequently asked on the internet. So there are many FAQs on the full form of NITI Aayog. let’s explore some of them.

  1. What is the full form of NITI Aayog?

    The Full Form of NITI Aayog is ”National Institution for Transforming India“ The Definition of NITI Aayog and all possible meanings are given above, You might also like some similar terms related to NITI Aayog.

  2. What does NITI Aayog stand for?

    NITI Aayog stands for ”National Institution for Transforming India“. But there may be more than one meaning of NITI Aayog, so check out all meanings of NITI Aayog in the Above post section.

  3. What does NITI Aayog mean?

    NITI Aayog is an acronym that means ”National Institution for Transforming India“. you can read Most used NITI Aayog Full Form Meaning. check out related information in the above section.

  4. What is the NITI Aayog Meaning in Hindi

    The NITI Aayog meaning in Hindi is ”नेशनल इंस्टीट्यूशन फॉर ट्रांसफॉर्मिंग इंडिया“. It may be more than one Meaning of NITI Aayog so check out one by one in the above section.

  5. NITI Aayog ka full form in Hindi

    NITI Aayog ka full form in Hindi is ”नेशनल इंस्टीट्यूशन फॉर ट्रांसफॉर्मिंग इंडिया“. It has many other Full Forms there are listed Above.

  6. What is the abbreviation of NITI Aayog

    NITI Aayog is an acronym for ”National Institution for Transforming India“. The Definition & Meaning of NITI Aayog in Different Categories discussed above.

In this post, we discussed all the important things about What is the meaning of NITI Aayog. You will not only get all the possible NITI Aayog Full Form & Meaning. But also get various acronyms, abbreviations, and the meaning and full form of NITI Aayog with definitions.

Online Full Form is a website to providing you popular full forms, meaning, abbreviations, and acronyms related to computer, electronics, science, finance, information technology, chemistry, biology, business, organization, Digital marketing, and chat slang. Let's learn, and improve your knowledge! if you find any mistake related to acronym, abbreviation, or meaning then kindly contact us.